top of page
Search
  • gabrieltavarez

Check-In 5

At this point I became fairly comfortable working with Houdini and figured I should add a animated figure to the rain sim I'd set up. I used the Crag animated test character that Houdini supplies, I also upped the particle count and made the splash collisions more visible by adding to the splash portion of the network.

The white particles are the initial state particle and the red particles are once it collides and splashes, breaking into more particles. The only issue is when I went to render it the particle size was not behaving how I anticipated. There was also this weird artifacting around the crag model itself that appears as a haze, which you can see below.

I also thought I'd play with the ocean tools incase we needed any body of water. At the time of creation we did not need it but after the most recent teach meeting we figured out one of the flashback locations of the story which has a body of water so this network will come in handy.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page